Изотопная лаборатория
Isotope Laboratory

The Isotope Laboratory uses the energy of peaceful atom for diagnostics and treatment. Methods of nuclear medicine open up new possibilities in imaging of specific parts and organs of the body, and enable a whole new level of functional studies of lungs, brain, kidneys, liver, endocrine and skeletal systems.

One of the widespread and respected diagnostics method of nuclear medicine is scintigraphy, or single-photon emission computer tomography. A gamma-ray chamber, which traces radiopharmaceutical agents within the patient’s body, is used to generate diagnostic images. Unlike conventional X-ray imagery which reveals detailed anatomical organization of a body, isotope diagnostics methods offer insights into functioning of the body since they reflect important physiological and biochemical characteristics of specific body parts. Information obtained in the course of such diagnostic studies complements static X-ray images significantly and makes it possible for the physician to evaluate the condition and functional particularities of various organs which, in turn, enables critical decisions to be made and treatment regimen to be arranged individually for each patient.



PRIMARY OBJECTIVES OF THE ISOTOPE LABORATORY OF THE RCHCC



  • Scientific research in the fields of carcinology, neurology and cardiology
  • determining the location and dimensions of an organ or tissue including tumoral lesions
  • imaging of blood flow through various organs including brain, lungs, liver and kidneys
  • diagnostics of malignant changes such as cystic lesions, tumors, hematomas, bone tissue fractures, osteogenesis (brittle bone) areas, and pathologies of cortex and white matter
  • assessment of cardiological functions and perfusion, and visualization of the same
  • detection of the Calve-Perthes disease (femoral head necrosis), knee oesteoarthritis (arthroidal cartilage degeneration), metastatic disease of the liver, pathologies of the temporo-mandibular joint, small deep-seated hemangioma (a congenital anomaly where endothelia proliferation leads to the formation of tumor-like clusters), and bone tissue metabolism in cases of hyperparathyroidism (supersecretion of parathyroid glands) or thyrotoxicosis (a condition caused by excessive quantities of endogenous or exogenous thyroid hormone).

SERVICES




TERMS OF SERVICE PROVISION



The Isotope Laboratory performs a range of radionuclide diagnostics services to assigned patients and to patients serviced under health care contracts.

You may make a reservation to a planned consultation by calling the number 8 (017) 543-42-23 and 8 (017) 543-42-19 from 8.00 till 14.00.

They work in the department
Baranovskij Oleg Arkad'evich
Head of the Isotope Laboratory
Baranovskij Oleg Arkad'evich
Head of the Isotope Laboratory
  • Specialization: Radiology
  • Work experience: 32 of the year
To the doctor’s cardSee all doctors
Яндекс.Метрика

Изотопная лаборатория
Изотопная лаборатория

Изотопная лаборатория использует энергию мирного атома в лечебно-диагностическом процессе. Методы ядерной медицины открывают новые возможности получения изображения отдельных частей тела и органов, изучения на новом уровне функционального состояния легких, головного мозга, почек, печени, эндокринной и костной систем.

Одним из наиболее известных и популярных методов диагностики с применением ядерной медицины является сцинтиграфия или однофотонная эмиссионная компьютерная томография. Для получения диагностических изображений используется гамма-камера, которая отслеживает радиофармпрепараты в организме пациента. Данные методы изотопной диагностики, в отличие от традиционных рентгеновских снимков, отображающих подробности анатомического строения, дают представление о функционировании организма – они демонстрируют важные физиологические или биохимические свойства конкретной части тела человека. Полученная в ходе таких диагностических исследований информация значительно дополняет статичные рентгеновские изображения, позволяя врачу определить состояние и особенности функционирования различных органов, что обеспечивает принятие критически важных решений и назначении индивидуального курса лечения для каждого пациента.



ОСНОВНЫЕ ЗАДАЧИ ИЗОТОПНОЙ ЛАБОРАТОРИИ РКМЦ



  • проведение научные исследования в области онкологии, неврологии и кардиологии
  • определение местоположения и размера искомого органа или ткани, включая опухолевые очаги
  • отображение протекания крови через различные органы, включая мозг, легкие, печень, почки
  • диагностика патологических изменений, таких как кисты, опухоли, гематомы, надломы костной ткани, области остеогенеза (хрупкости костей), патологии коры и белого вещества
  • оценка кардиологических функций и перфузии и выполнение их визуализации
  • выявление бессосудистого некроза (омертвление) головки бедра, остеоартрита (дегенерация суставного хряща) колена, метастатическую болезнь печени, патологии височно-нижнечелюстного сустава, глубоко расположенных гемангиом (врожденная аномалия, при которой пролиферация клеток эндотелия приводит к образованию скоплений, напоминающих опухоль) малого размера, метаболизма в костной ткани при гиперпаратиреоидизме (повышенная секреция паращитовидными железами) и тиреотоксикозе (состояние, вызванное избыточным количеством эндогенного или экзогенного тиреоидного гормона).

УСЛУГИ




ПОРЯДОК ОКАЗАНИЯ ПОМОЩИ



Изотопная лаборатория обеспечивает комплекс мероприятий по радионуклидной диагностике прикрепленного контингента, а также пациентов на платной основе согласно заключенных договоров.

Запись на изотопное исследование проводится по тел. 8 (017) 543-42-23 и 8 (017) 543-42-19 с 8.00 до 14.00 в будние дни.

В отделении работают
Барановский Олег Аркадьевич
Заведующий изотопной лабораторией
Барановский Олег Аркадьевич
Заведующий изотопной лабораторией
  • Специализация: Радиология
  • Стаж работы: 33 года
В карточку врачаСмотреть всех врачей
Яндекс.Метрика